National Quality Assurance Standards (NQAS) Certification – 2017

    NQAS Award

    National Quality Assurance Standards (NQAS) Program launched by the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare with the aim of recognizing the good performing facilities as well as improving the credibility of public hospitals in the community.

    District Category:- Shri Vinoba Bhave Civil Hospital, Silvassa got NQAS Certified in 15 departments in the year 2017. The External Assessment of the hospital was conducted in February 2017 by a team of 3 empanelled Assessors from National Health Systems Resource Centre (NHSRC), New Delhi. The team assessed 15 departments of the hospital on various aspects like Infection Control Practices, Patient Care, Patient Feedback, Clinical Services, Quality Management and many more. The Hospital gained 96% score in the Assessment.

    Award Details

    Name: National Quality Assurance Standards (NQAS)

    Year: 2017

    Conferred On: 20/04/2018

    Certificate: View(125 KB)